Bloody Call – New Otome game by icing Candy

Bloody Call – a Otome game in development by icing Candy, will be out some time in 2009 for the PC. We have a pair of twins with contrasting personalities as the main male characters! Under the Moon anyone XDD?

BloodyCall01

Story

The protagonist Futaba lives in a town where human and Hanki coexist with each other. Hanki looks practically human, however they have cat-like eyes, special physical abilities and each of them is marked with a unique tattoo named Bugai. During battles, Bugai leaves their body and transform into a weapon in order to help its master.

One day, Futaba returned home from school as usual. She discovered that her house was in a complete mess; her mother was missing and out of the sudden she was attacked by a male stranger. Luckily she was rescued by a pair of twins named Reimei and Shirou. They explained to her that her father was the leader of the group Furaikooru, which is involved in the struggle for the control of land in the town. Before he passed away, he asked the twins to look after his daughter for him, thus they have come to protect Futaba. They would also like her to succeed as the new leader of Furaikooru!

With Futaba’s mother kidnapped by NEDE: the enemy of Furaikooru, would Futaba succeed her father’s role and bring her mother to safety?

Characters’ Rant

Reimei

BloodyCall02

The younger twin. Reimei considers the matters of the group Furaikooru more important than his own life (most probably brain-washed). He is very serious and calm. He does not speak unless it’s necessary; in battles he always keeps himself composed; he acts older than his age but he has no interest in woman at all. Basically he is the equivalent of Len from Under the Moon XDDD;;. I adore his character design but his personality sounds a little dull. Nevertheless I always fall for the dull guys because every display of their affections means something and it always makes me go awwww!

Shirou

BloodyCall03

The older twin. Optimistic, jokey and my-pace type of guy. Shirou believes that women are weak creatures needing protection, hence he treats all women gently (gentle = flirty in Otome game language) which makes him popular. Again love his overall design~ Since he seems more wild than Reimei, I guess we would have more passionate CGs if we were to go for his ending *dies*?

Wataru

BloodyCall04

A half human half Hanki who belonged to NEDE before because his parents were in NEDE, but he left the group to join Furaikooru. He tries his best to be a man even though he is weak in battle and has zero immunity against women. He is the cute and brotherly type that the protagonist needs to look after. Usually I don’t go for this type so I don’t have much interest in him at the moment.

Kyo

BloodyCall05

The handsome physician in Futaba’s school. Very popular with the girls in the school. He does not understand the feeling of being in love so he regards women as things that you can take advantage of. However he is a selfless person and he does not take his own matters as seriously as others’. I am very attracted to Kyo because he wears glasses; he wears a lab coat and most importantly he is voiced by Ishida Akira!!! Ishida-san would make him soooo sexy that I would faint hearing his love confession ;;^^.

Kain

BloodyCall06

A university student that Futaba has met. Being a loyal member of NEDE, he deliberately tries to get closer to the protagonist to find out more about Furaikooru. He is very good with women and treats all women gently. He can bad-mouth while smiling with ease. I found it funny that in the official website it describes him as S! S and M are becoming more common in all-age materials or am I just corrupted? I don’t really like his design because he is too feminine for my taste. I don’t think I can handle a guy who wears a belt with a flower buckle and shoulder-exposed sleeves @_@;;.

Sample CGs

BloodCallCG01

BloodCallCG02

BloodCallCG04

BloodCallCG05

BloodCallCG03BloodCallCG06

Will Bloody Call be on your buy-list? It is definitely on mine~ I hope that it will be released before autumn.

Images and information from Girls-Style and the official website.

15 Responses to “Bloody Call – New Otome game by icing Candy”


  1. 1 shu May 24, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    oooh I like that man with the eyepatch / military uniform thing the most :D (is he the bad guy? doesn’t seem to be on the character page yet…)
    I’ve seen ドS mentioned in shoujo manga somewhat often but usually to describe personality~~~

    • 2 Stef Lee May 24, 2009 at 5:28 pm

      Yes he is the bad guy. I think he is the boss of NEDE but not sure about that. Will update when his character’s description is up.
      Okay I must be corrupted @___@;;… What does it refer to in shoujo manga? A dominated personality perhaps ;;^^?

  2. 4 Shiny May 24, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I am quite amused how all of the guys can be easily matched to UTM characters… Reimei = Leni, Shirou = Seizh, Wataru = Kyle, Cain = Sena… Okay, so maybe Kyou is an exception. Bloody Call seems to be more interesting though, the atmosphere is reminiscent of Nitro+Chiral’s works… And, ironically enough, it looks much more mature that UTM, even though it’s all ages.

    By the way, where are those CGs from? They’re not on the main site (unless I’m blind).

    And lol yes, you’re rigth about the gentleness thing XD Now that I think about it, it crops up quite often in character descriptions and always means the same thing…

    • 5 Stef Lee May 24, 2009 at 5:37 pm

      I was thinking the same thing too! It’s like another Under the Moon with a more mature story (and less loli characters). Don’t you think that UTM should be for all age whereas Bloody Call should be 18+ by just looking at the art?

      Anyway I am just happy that we will have another game with twins. Twins = love~

      The CGs are from Girls-Style: the link is on the last line of my post ^^.

      • 6 Shiny May 24, 2009 at 7:17 pm

        Yeah, I guess it’s just like male-oriented games where most of the time, erogames have the cutest, most bubbly character designs… Well, I like both styles, so it doesn’t really matter to me.

        Frankly, the thing I care the most about is probably the music~:D All the games I recently played (Ijiwaru My Master, Garnet Cradle, Asaki Yumemishi) had awesome music, so when I tried playing an older bishoujo games, I ended up putting it on mute altogether…

        Re: CGs… Well, that just proves I am blind ^^”

      • 7 Stef Lee May 24, 2009 at 11:03 pm

        Is the music in older Otome games that bad? But I do find that Otome games improve in quality as time goes. Instead of music, it’s the art of older Otome games that discourage me from playing from time to time ;;^^. I guess I have become more picky in games.

        Lol it’s at the bottom and easy to miss, maybe I should put sources on the top next time XD!

  3. 8 aznkeo May 24, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Oh wow this game looks fun, and yea I was thinking of UtM TOO! haha, and totally agree of UtM looking like an all ages and Bloody Call 18+. But the art looks really pretty and I’m pretty excited for this game too. :D can’t wait for this one~

  4. 10 Sakura September 7, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Omg. I was reading through the official website and is it me or all of the characters listed there in NEDE has something wrong with one of their eyes? Except for this young guy. Lol!

  5. 11 Amiriel November 19, 2009 at 4:57 am

    Looks interesting!
    Omigawd, an attractive man with glasses and the voice of Ishida Akira?! *Loves*
    I like the twins’ character designs, too. I’d probably end up liking Reimei. I almost always fall for the distant/quiet/stoic characters. … And the ones with glasses and sexy voices, hehe.
    Kain reminds me of another character from somewhere. Hm…ah, I know, Raikou from the Nabari no Ou manga/anime! xD (If you think Kain is feminine, you should see Raikou. He dyes his hair PINK, and he has the weirdest fashion sense… But I luff him~!)
    Ooh, a sexy eyepatch guy for a villain? I like~.

  6. 12 cow-cow April 23, 2010 at 5:50 am

    does anyone know where i can find the routes for this game? ^^”

    • 13 Stef Lee May 3, 2010 at 9:00 pm

      By routes do you mean a guide (which responses to pick) to get the guys in the game?
      There are many online guides out there, you can try peche, which is the link on the right hand side of the page. Hope that helps ^^!

  7. 14 Alias June 16, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    But… it is in japanese… isn’t it?

  8. 15 Crystalkaiba September 18, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    hhiii where can i get this game for free???plz i like it so much


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

